How YOU can co-create art with an AI using Midjourney

Manu.Vision
10 min readJun 22, 2022

A study by Manuel Sainsily — www.manu.vision

#Inspiration #CoCreation #Conversation #ArtificialIntelligence #AI #ArtDirection

“A multi-colour nebulae explosion.”

Every child is an artist.

The problem is how to remain an artist once we grow up.

Pablo Picasso

Read_me.txt

I turned this article into a YouTube video if you’d rather watch it than read it:

Introduction

Two weeks ago, like many others, I finally got access to Midjourney’s beta after months of waiting. You probably heard about it or saw it being shared on social media as the developers have been increasingly sending new invites. I was already having fun with the generative art community since 2018 and have experienced my fair share of tools that leveraged the power of machine learning. Recently, there was a surge in artificial intelligence and the intriguing art that A.I generates. What is different with Midjourney is the rapidity at which it operates; you can generate results in a matter of…

--

--